There are several committees within the University of Flensburg: There is the Academic Senate, the Student Parliament, Student Representatives, the Student Body (AStA) and the Conference of Student Representatives.

Students vote for Student Representatives within their study program as well as for the representatives in the Student Parliament and the student representatives in the Academic Senate.

The Student Parliament elects and controls the Student Body, better known as the AStA.