Conference of all Program student’s councils (FSK)

Logo of FSK

The Conference of all student’s councils (FSK, Fachschaftskonferenz) is the representative body of the Program student’s councils (FSV, Fachschaftsvertretunugen) at the European University of Flensburg (EUF).

The FSK is particularly important for the students within the individual programs for which they are elected, as they represent their interests within the programs. In order to be able to work efficiently and on a common and strong organizational basis for overarching interests, the FSK is required.

It is the informing, coordinating and organizing body of all program student’s councils and also a permanent discussion forum. It thus serves to identify common interests and to represent them at the university level vis-à-vis the AStA (the general student’s council), the StuPa (student’s parliament), the teaching staff and the university administration.

According to § 23 (5) of the organizational statutes of the EUF student body, the FSK has the right to propose appointments to the AStA’s department for student’s councils matters.

In practical terms, this means that the FSK exchanges information about interdisciplinary problems / challenges, coordinates joint events and acts as a mouthpiece for the other central bodies. For example, the FSK can advise on the amount of money earmarked in the budget for the programs student’s councils and send a recommendation for a resolution to the student’s parliament.

The FSK, which meets at least twice per semester at the invitation of the Presidium, is made up of the program student’s councils themselves. A Presidium is elected that is composed of at least three people. The Presidium is currently composed of:

  • Edgar Beier-Salomon (FSV History)
  • Frank Ellenberger (FSV Transformation studies)
  • Benjamin Christian Hatje (FSV Mathematics)
  • Andine Petersen (FSV Textile)

The following e-mail address is available for information on the student council conference:

Presidium of FSK
The current presidium (from left to right): Frank, Andine, Edgar, Benjamin