Possibilities for disadvantage compensation in case of illness, chronic disease or disability.

Illness and study
In the course of studies, a disadvantage compensation can be claimed for a temporary illness if the completion of study and examination achievements is only possible to a limited extent. The illness must be proven by a medical certificate.

In BAföG, disadvantage compensation is possible for a serious illness that leads to a limited ability to study and a delay in studies (funding over the maximum funding period). In the BAföG, it is essential to observe the regulations on a complete inability to study for longer than 3 months.
You can get detailed information on a temporary illness in your studies and in the BAföG in a personal consultation. Introductory information Info Sheet Illness.

Chronic illness and study
In the study programme, the special needs of students with a chronic illness are addressed through various disadvantage compensations. Counselling offers an overview of the possibilities.

The contact person at the university is the Diversity Officer at the EUF.

In the BAföG, disadvantage compensation is possible for a chronic illness that leads to a limited ability to study and results in a delay in studies (funding beyond the maximum funding period). In the BAföG, it is essential to observe the regulations on a complete inability to study for longer than 3 months.

Detailed information on studying with a chronic illness and BAföG is available in a personal consultation. Introductory information on a chronic illness Info sheet illness.

Studing with disability
In the study programme, the special needs of students with a recognised disability are taken into account. Depending on the specific limitations, the requirements for everyday study and examinations can be modified. Depending on the type of health restriction, it must be clarified in the specific case which modification is appropriate. Counselling offers an overview of the possibilities.

The contact person at the university is the Diversity Officer at the EUF.

The BAföG contains various options to compensate for a recognised disability (e.g. allowances from income, funding beyond the maximum funding period, etc.). In the BAföG, it is essential to observe the regulations on a complete inability to study for longer than 3 months.
You can get detailed information on studying with a disability and in the BAföG in a personal consultation. Introductory information Info sheet disability

The counselling sessions are subject to confidentiality and can be conducted anonymously.

The consultations are introductory information and do not replace legal advice from a lawyer.

Use the open office hours for a personal consultation. Beratungsangebot StuBS.

Gesundheitliche Handicaps

Möglichkeiten zum Nachteilsausgleich bei einer Krankheit, chronischen Krankheit oder Behinderung.

Krankheit und Studium
Im Studium kann für eine vorübergehende Krankheit ein Nachteilsausgleich in Anspruch genommen werden, wenn die Absolvierung von Studien- und Prüfungsleistungen nur eingeschränkt möglich ist. Die Erkrankung muss durch ein ärztliches Attest nachgewiesen sein.

Im BAföG ist für eine schwere Erkrankung, die zu einer eingeschränkten Studierfähigkeit führt und eine Verzögerung des Studiums nach sich zieht, ein Nachteilsausgleich möglich (Förderung über die Förderungshöchstdauer). Im BAföG unbedingt die Vorschriften zu einer kompletten Studierunfähigkeit von länger als 3 Monaten beachten.
Detaillierte Informationen zu einer vorübergehenden Krankheit im Studium und im BAföG bekommt Ihr in einer persönlichen Beratung. Einführende Informationen Infoblatt Krankheit.

Chronische Krankheit und Studium
Im Studium werden die besonderen Bedürfnisse von Studierenden mit einer chronischen Erkrankung durch verschiedene Nachteilsausgleiche aufgegriffen. Die Beratung bietet einen Überblick über die Möglichkeiten.

Ansprechpartnerin an der Universität ist die Beauftragte für Diversität an der EUF.

Im BAföG ist für eine chronische Erkrankung, die zu einer eingeschränkten Studierfähigkeit führt und eine Verzögerung des Studiums nach sich zieht, ein Nachteilsausgleich möglich (Förderung über die Förderungshöchstdauer hinaus). Im BAföG unbedingt die Vorschriften zu einer kompletten Studierunfähigkeit von länger als 3 Monaten beachten.

Detaillierte Informationen zum Studieren mit einer chronischen Erkrankung und im BAföG bekommt Ihr in einer persönlichen Beratung. Einführende Informationen zu einer chronischen Erkrankung Infoblatt Krankheit.

Studieren mit Behinderung
Im Studium werden die besonderen Bedürfnisse von Studierenden mit einer anerkannten Behinderung aufgegriffen. Abhängig von den spezifischen Einschränkungen können die Anforderungen im Studienalltag und bei Prüfungen abgewandelt werden. Je nach Art der gesundheitlichen Einschränkung muss im konkreten Fall geklärt werden, welche Abwandlung angemessen ist. Die Beratung bietet einen Überblick über die Möglichkeiten.

Ansprechpartnerin an der Universität ist die Beauftragte für Diversität an der EUF.

Im BAföG sind verschiedene Möglichkeiten zum Nachteilsausgleich für eine anerkannte Behinderung verankert (z.B. Freibeträge vom Einkommen, Förderung über die Förderungshöchstdauer hinaus, …). Im BAföG unbedingt die Vorschriften zu einer kompletten Studierunfähigkeit von länger als 3 Monaten beachten.
Detaillierte Informationen zum Studieren mit einer Behinderung und im BAföG bekommt Ihr in einer persönlichen Beratung. Einführende Informationen Infoblatt Behinderung

Die Beratungen unterliegen der Schweigepflicht und können anonym durchgeführt werden.

Die Beratungen sind einführende Informationen und ersetzen keine rechtliche Beratung durch einen Anwalt.

Nutze die offenen Sprechzeiten für eine persönliche Beratung Beratungsangebot StuBS.

Facebook
Instagram